Contact Us  |  Sign In  |  Join
2019 DRS Annual Meeting



Register Today!

Pre-Conference Course
March 6

Annual Conference
March 7-9

Course Overview and Intended Audience

This meeting is designed for a variety of clinicians, researchers, resident physicians, fellows and students from a wide range of disciplines including gastroenterology, neurology, otolaryngology, radiology, speech-language pathology, nutrition, biomedical engineering, dentistry, pediatrics, psychology and basic sciences, who take care of patients with swallowing disorders, including aspiration, and/or conduct research on patients with swallowing disorders. Our Annual Meeting will be filled, as always, with cutting edge scientific research presentations—from poster to podium. 


Hotel Information and Registration Rates

To make a reservation, please contact the hotel at 1-800-996-3426 or visit this link. When making a reservation, please tell the agent that you are booking a room under the Dysphagia Research Society in order to receive the hotel room rate. If you are using the link, please select "Make a Reservation" on the left to begin scheduling your booking. The reservation code for the meeting is 03046842DY.

The deadline to make a reservation is Monday, February 11, 2019 at 5:00 PST. 


Program Committee

The Dysphagia Research Society would like to honor the following members for their hard work in creating the 2019 Annual Meeting agenda:

Joan Arvedson, PhD, CCC-SLP, BCS-S

Children's Hospital of Wisconsin 

Arash Babaei, MD

 National Jewish Health

Martin Brodsky, PhD, ScM, CCC-SLP

Johns Hopkins University

Nadine Connor, PhD, CCC-SLP

University of Wisconsin-Madison

 Roberto Dantas, MD

University of São Paulo

Sebastian Doeltgen, PhD, MSLT

Flinders University

 Karen Hegland, PhD, CCC-SLP

University of Florida-Gainesville  

Yoko Inomoto, PhD

Fujita Health University

Sudarshan R. Jadcherla, MD, DCH, FRCP(Irel), AGAF (Chair)

Nationwide Children's Hospital

Hanneke Kalf, PhD

Radboud University Medical Centre 

Susan Langmore, PhD, CCC-SLP, BCS-S

Boston University

Maureen Lefton-Greif, M.A., PhD

Johns Hopkins University

Georgia Malandraki, PhD

Purdue University

Koichiro Matsuo, DDS

Fujita Health University

Gary McCullough, PhD

Appalachian State University

Mark Nicosia, PhD

Widener University

Reza Shaker, MD

Medical College of Wisconsin

Catriona Steele, PhD, MHSc, CCC-SLP, BCS-S

Toronto Rehabilitation Institute

Jan Vanderwegen, MD

Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Saint-Pierre

Liz Ward, PhD, BSpThy(Hons), Grad Cert Ed., PhD

The University of Queensland


Your outstanding efforts make this event possible! Thank you!



The Dysphagia Research Society gratefully acknowledges the support of the following companies. Please click here for sponsorship registration.



Bracco Diagnostics

Nationwide Children's Hospital

Japanese Society of Dysphagia Rehabilitation



Optim LLC

Belldev Medical, LLC

Atmos, Inc

Abilex Oral Motor Exerciser


TIMS Medical

Passy-Muir, Inc.

Northern Speech Services

Bracco Diagnostics

Chattanooga, a DJO Brand

International Dysphagia Diet Standardisation Initiative


PENTAX Medical

 IOPI Medical

 Altaravision, Inc

National Foundation of Swallowing Disorders

The Prometheus Group

Plural Publishing

Taste for Life LLC

Ampcare, LLC


Accelerated Care Plus

PatCom Medical Inc.



Conference Resources

 Conference Brochure (coming soon!)

Attendee Registration

Sponsorship Registration

Abstract Submission


Annual Meeting Schedule

Community Search
Sign In

Latest News